For married mummies who think feminism is not for them….

Megan Westra

Image(credit: Robyn Vining)

 

 

 

She was the greatest little surprise I could never have even begun to imagine.

My nose. Her father’s eyes.  A personality all her own.

 

I had been told all my life that motherhood was the ultimate fulfillment in a woman’s life.

 

For me, it has been more like the ultimate drive.

Like Indiana Jones running away from a giant bolder, the urgency of Kingdom come has never been more real.

 A fire at my back and in my bones and cradled in my arms.

 

I became a feminist shortly after I gave birth to my daughter.

My liberation came not in renouncing marriage and motherhood, not in the pursuit of a career, or the burning of my bra. What lit the fire of demanding equality for my gender was the thought of my child growing up in a world where…

View original post 1,130 more words

Leave a Reply

The life of Lyndall

... all its glorious twists and turns

Bento Box

A lunchbox full of tasty treats (maybe)

Frost in May

A Letterpress Miscellany - Victoria Callanan

Micah J. Murray

Redemption Pictures

Bright Lights and Buttons

thoughts and crafts to pass the time

My African Adventure

Volunteering as a veterinary nurse!

El Lugar De Las Torres

Short Stories by R.J.E Luscombe

If you tolerate this then your daughters will be next

Learning how to behave like a socially acceptable woman

loseeverything.wordpress.com/

a blog about honesty, hope and losing everything

